Shave my Trend – Yuki Hashimoto

Shave my Trend – Yuki Hashimoto

Did you have any special experience in Barber shop? May be you will inspired by the light tube or the edgy hair style, but Yuki Hashimoto inspired by the shaving beard process. He used this experience to create his graduation collection “Error Razor Mirror” . Yuki Hashimoto is the graduate of Antwerp Royal Academy of Fine Arts in 2014, his collection applied traditional fabric, tailoring and classic hair style to express his experience in Barber shop. Since Yuki is a Japanese, Criminal Girl can really feel Yuki applied the traditional Japanese tailoring in this collection. For me, the collection is really new , and giving a east meet west feeling. 

 

_MG_8489 _MG_8672Editcleaned design profile triptych-1 triptych-2 triptych-3  Yuki Hashimoto Yuki Hashimoto Yuki HashimotoYuki Hashimoto Yuki Hashimoto Yuki Hashimoto Yuki Hashimoto Yuki Hashimoto Yuki Hashimoto

Interview with Yuki Hashimoto

G: Criminal Girl, Y: Yuki Hashimoto

G: Would you please tell me more about your latest collection?

Y: This is collection what idea comes from days in barber. I express people who is around there in barber shop. Techniques are very much connected to shaving beard confine with check fabric.

G: What new for you this season? What kind of new make up/ accessories for your latest collection?

Y: For men’s, classic feeling, like check fabric, tailoring, even men’s classic hair style, will be peek on this winter. and I guess, mode feeling will be back on trend more than now.

G: Why did you interested in fashion?

Y: I have family what they are working for fashion. i was going to be football player, that was my dream before. but in that environment, I began to interest into fashion.

G: What do you think about the new designers in Antwerp?

Y: They are doing brilliant. I really wish they will step forward and success. Character of Antwerp designers are quite unique. I love them style and attitude.

G: What is the next project for you?

Y: I am planning to do internship in Paris for a year. And I will do master project.

G: Where do you seek your inspiration?

Y: Library, movies, people, friends, depends on time. I just find it.

G: What is your favorite designer and why?

Y: I respect for all of designer, but I do not have certain designer. However, I love brand like Lanvin, Dior, and other brands, because it is very heritage and they are always leader of trend. I mean, I love that is in good balance. they have technique what they can make exclusive high-end clotting as producer, at the same time, they are doing design what are very trend and creative. 

 

More information about Yuki Hashimoto

http://www.antwerp-fashion.be/show2013/yuki-hashimoto.html

 

When Criminal Girl meets Yuki Hashimoto

Criminal Girl meets Yuki Hashimoto

Leave a Reply

